Leadership Odessa

2023-2024 Leadership Dates

Welcome Reception
Thursday, October 5, 2023 (5:00PM-6:30PM)
Odessa Chamber of Commerce

Retreat: Prude Ranch in Ft. Davis, TX
Saturday October 7 & Sunday October 8, 2023

Session 1: Government & Public Safety
Thursday, October 19, 2023 (8:00 – 5:00)

Session 2: History & Culture
Thursday, November 16, 2023 (8:00 – 5:00)

Session 3: Business & Industry
Thursday, December 14, 2023 (8:00 – 5:00)

Session 4: Medical Services
Thursday, January 18, 2024 (8:00 – 5:00)

Session 5:  Media & Education
Thursday, February 15, 2024 (8:00 – 5:00)

Session 6:  John Maxwell
March 2024 Date TBD (8:00-5:00)

Session 7: Social Services
Thursday, April 18, 2024 (8:00 – 5:00)

Session 8: Roundup & Graduation
Thursday, May 16, 2023 (8:00AM-12:00PM)
Odessa Chamber of Commerce

Thursday, May 16, 2023 (6:30PM)
Odessa Country Club

*Times may vary according to agendas*

Leadership Odessa always starts the day and ends the day at the Odessa Chamber of Commerce, 700 N. Grant, Suite 200 in the Bank of America Building.

Leadership Odessa is formed on a first-come, first-serve basis. For more information, contact Carla Hartwig at 432-333-7854 or email her at carlah@odessachamber.com. 

Leadership Odessa is a program of the Odessa Chamber of Commerce that attracts a diverse group of businessmen and women. Each class is comprised of 40+ participants from a variety of sectors, including education, medical, small business, banking, industry, hospitality, and nonprofit.

The Leadership Odessa program is open to anyone who currently lives or works in Odessa, and whose organization is a Chamber Member. If you are new to Odessa, it’s the quickest way to get plugged into the community. If you’re familiar with Odessa, take this program to find out all the things you’ve been missing!

Who runs Leadership Odessa?

Although overseen by the Odessa Chamber of Commerce, Leadership Odessa is essentially a participant-run program. The previous year’s graduates put their new leadership skills to work immediately, organizing into committees and facilitating the incoming class’s activities. This passing of the leadership torch has been working beautifully since the program’s founding in 1978.

What kind of commitment would I be making?

In order to graduate, participants must attend seven of the nine day-long sessions.

As explained above, each graduating class is responsible for facilitating the incoming class’s year of activities. Additionally, several Leadership Odessa graduates are peer-nominated to oversee the coming year’s one-month Junior Leadership program for high school juniors.

Many lifelong friendships (and even a few marriages) have resulted from Leadership Odessa.

2022-2023 Leadership Odessa Class


Ruben Florez

Laura James

Shannon Adams – Permian Basin Rehab Center

Chris Bartlett – Ector County ISD

Mason Beddingfield – SouthWest Bank

Anthony Bolton – SRP Environmental

Laurie Bruner – Ector County ISD

Marshall Burson - Westech Seal, Inc.

Lisa Butler-Giamporcaro – Eofficial Enterprises

Diana Carrera - First Basin Credit Union

Denice Carrillo – HQ Chiropractic

Carol Cates – Odessa Regional Medical Center

Maryann Cadillo - City of Odessa

Brad Cline - Odessa Police Department

Tonya Coke – Medical Center Health System

Chester Cooper – Odessa College

Miranda Crow – Atkins Law Firm

Larry Daniel – UT Permian Basin

Cody Davis – Ector County ISD

Shane Dixon – Prime Lending

Blake Fosse – Odessa Marriott Hotel

Sydney Garcia – Ector County ISD

Diana Glenn - SouthWest Bank

Sally Gore – Sparklight

Allison Gray – Odessa Chamber of Commerce

Brenda Gutierrez - Prime Lending

Tony Hurt – Hurt Insurance Services

Albert Hutchins – Odessa Regional Medical Center

Katelyn Jeter – Whitley Penn

Andra Jones – Boys & Girls Club of the Permian Basin

Dallas Kennedy – Ector County ISD

Kimberely Luna – UT Permian Basin

Tom Manskey – Odessa Chamber of Commerce

Ed Mendez - Oncor Electric Delivery

Trace Notley – SouthWest Bank

Nicole Pool – Sims & Guess Realtors

Neidia Rankin – Home Hospice

Josh Reyes – Young Professionals of Odessa

Alex Reynolds – Atkins Law Firm

Austin Reynolds – Permian Workforce Development Board

Cynthia Rubalcado - Ector County ISD

Jacqueline Saucedo – SouthWest Bank

Samantha Sotelo – Ector County ISD

Kyria Wade – Frost Bank

Jana Ward – SouthWest Bank

Amanda Webber – Ector County ISD

Bobby White – Odessa Fire & Rescue

Lindy Wright - Ector County Tax Office

Kathy Yorkman – Frost Bank


A HUGE thank you to our 2021-2022 Platinum Sponsors! This select group of pro-Odessa businesses sponsor every program and event all year long, gaining high awareness through signage and verbal name recognition from the podium. They also save by being a Platinum Sponsor instead of buying a table and tickets to each individual event. We couldn’t do it without their generous support!

Interested in becoming a Platinum Sponsor? Learn more here!

2022-2023 Platinum Sponsors Horizontal as of 3.1.23