

The Odessa Chamber of Commerce Invites you to submit nominations for the

2019 ENTREPRENEUR OF THE YEAR AWARD

In order to emphasize the importance of Odessa's small business community, the Odessa Chamber of Commerce honors one individual each year as Entrepreneur of the Year. We are currently seeking nominations for this award, which will be presented at the award luncheon on **Thursday, April 4**, **2019**.



Previous Recipients:

1988 - David Boutin 2004 - C.R. "Dick" Saulsbury 1989 - Dane Widner **2005** – Herbert Graham 1990 - James O. Reese 2006 - Larry G. Lee **1991** - Bobby Cox 2007 - Frank Deaderick 1992 - Bob Barnes **2008** – Trina Moralez 1993 - B.R. "Barnie" Jones 2009 - Toby Eoff 2010 - Jane & Mark Knox 1994 - Clay Wood 2011 - Larry Feeler 1995 - Bill Massey 1996 - Wanda Jones 2012 - Collin Sewell 1997 – John Bushman 2013 - Scott Sibert 1998 - C. Richard "Dick" Sivalls 2014 - Les Littlejohn 1999 - B.L. Crenshaw & Harvey Page 2015 - Kirk Edwards 2000 - Fred D. George 2016 - Austin Keith 2001 – Sam Holloman 2017 - Dr. Jayaram B. Naidu 2002 - Don Wood & Jack Wood 2018 - Billy Bassett

Selection Criteria:

2003 - Dr. Sudhir P. Srivastava

- 1. **Innovations in products/services** Illustrations of creativity and imagination.
- 2. **Increase in sales dollars and/or unit volume** Growth of revenues and employees over a period of years.
- 3. **Response to challenges** Examples of problems faced by the business and how the problems were solved.
- 4. **Sustained success** Must have been in business for 20+ years, personal qualities that aid your nominee in his/her entrepreneurial ventures.
- 5. **Chamber membership** A member of the Odessa Chamber of Commerce.
- 6. **Civic involvement** Examples of volunteerism and/or leadership.

Nomination Process: Nominations must be returned to the Odessa Chamber of Commerce, P.O. Box 3626, Odessa, Texas, 79760 (or fax to 333-7858), no later than **Friday, February 22, 2019**. For questions or more information, contact Lynn Van Amburgh at 332-9111 or via email at lynnya@odessachamber.com



2019 ENTREPRENEUR OF THE YEAR

Nomination Form

Nominee's Name:	
Business Name:	
Occupation or Profession:	
Position or Title:	
Business Address:	
Nominated By:	·

Please explain what makes this nominee and his/her business unique or outstanding.

Attach additional pages as needed.

Please return this completed nomination to: Entrepreneur of the Year, Odessa Chamber of Commerce P.O. Box 3626, Odessa, TX 79760. Fax to 432-333-7858 or email lynnva@odessachamber.com

Attach additional pages as needed.



The Odessa Chamber of Commerce invites you to submit nominations for the

2019 BUSINESS HALL OF FAME

Josefina Hooker

For more than 20 years, the Odessa Business Hall of Fame has honored outstanding past and present business leaders. Each year, the Odessa Chamber of Commerce inducts one or more individuals into the Business Hall of Fame. Help us recognize these individuals by nominating a business leader today.

Previous Honorees:

Gordon Allbright Roy Allen Arthur Ray Anderson Dr. Lavon Anderson Perry Anderson Ed Barham A.K. Barlow Barney Barnett Ronnie Lee Barnett A.C. Bassett Billy Bassett Don Bennett Oliver "Ollie" F. Blank Shelby Bogan Mac O. Boring, Jr. Jim Breaux Buz Browning Terry Bryant Don Bullock John Bushman Jim Rutler Charles L. Carlson Dr. Robert L. Chappell Raymond Chavez Robert M. Chavez John Cooper Ann Crenshaw Lisa Crenshaw Paul Crump, Jr. Murray A. "Drew" Crutcher Frank Deaderick Peggy Dean Jerry Debenport Paul B. Dobbs Dubb Duff Emery Eckel

Kirk Edwards Bill Elms Rov Elsner Tommy Ervin Robert Fair Garv Felker Dr. A.B. Finch David Fitzgerald Ronny Flowers L. Vern Foreman Mike Forrest Lois Fowler Nick Fowler Nathan C. Galloway Fred George Richard "Dick" Gillham Ben Glast Robert J. Glast Dr. James B. Goates Rufina V. Gonzalez Manuel E. Gonzalez, Jr Orman Gorman Herbert Graham T.L. "Woody" Gregory Balie L. Griffith Garv N. Haner, P.E. Bentley F. Hawley Judy Haves Leldon Hensley Daisy Bell Hester Bill Hext W. R. "Bro" Hill Lionel "Tito" Hinojos Ted Hogan Daniel J. Hollmann Sam Holloman

Dan Huffman Joe Hurt Sajjadul Islam, M.D. Herbert Itz Herbert L. Johnson Larry Johnson Fred M. "Mickey" Jones R.E. Jones Bill Knighten Mark Knox Maxine Laird John Landgraf John Late Lonnie Lawrence Dr. D.W. Leach Nelda Lee Curtis Lewallen Les Littleighn Kenneth & Joe Lunceford Ben Mancha Bill Massey Norlene Ervin McBride Tom McMinn Larry L. Melton Elizabeth T. "Liz" Midgley Laura Willis-Myers SC "Trey" Myers Harold Moore Trina Moralez Ruth Morrison Dr. Jayaram B. Naidu W.D. "Bill" Noel Alex "Buck" Ogilvy III Mickey Olliff Jesse Owens

Harvey Page Dr. M.C. Parekh Charles Perry Efrain Ramirez Bill F. Rea Louis Rochester Ted G. Roden Tom "Pinkie" Roden E.G. Rodman, Sr. Sonv Roethmever C.R. "Dick" Saulsbury R.W. "Woody" Sewell W. O. Shafer Ravi Shakamuri Dr. John H. Sheets Eddy Shelton John Ben Shepperd Scott Sibert C. Richard "Dick" Sivalls Dr. W.E. Stewart Ray Stoker Denise Swanner Jack Tidwell Jimmie Todd Dr. Nalin Tolia Virgil Trower Craig Van Amburgh Bessve Cowden Ward Don Williams John Willis Homer Windham Mike Withrow Clay Wood

Joe Young

Selection Criteria: The main criteria for induction into the Business Hall of Fame are the nominee's strong and sincere belief in Odessa and its future. This belief in the community should be shown through examples of community involvement and leadership in the business sector. The individual(s) must also be an active Chamber member to qualify for nomination.

Nomination Process: Nominations must be returned to the Odessa Chamber of Commerce, P.O. Box 3626, Odessa, Texas, 79760; fax to 333-7858; or email lynnva@odessachamber.com no later than Friday, February 22, 2019. For questions or more information, contact Lynn Van Amburgh at 332-9111.

Nominee's Name:	
Nominee's Business:	
Nominee's (or nominee's family r	nember) Phone Number:
Nominated By:	Your Phone Number:
Comments:	