2017-2018 Board of Directors

A Message from the Chairman

Dear Chamber Members,

Never second guess the extreme value of the Odessa Chamber of Commerce. These men and women consist of local leaders, managers, business owners and Chamber staff, and they all have a passion for making Odessa a great place to work and live.

I first joined the Chamber when we opened El Chico Mexican restaurant almost 25 years ago when Lorraine Perryman was our mayor. It didn’t take long to see that the Chamber works in good faith and supports all business, not just its members. As someone who deeply cares about Odessa, I feel it’s my obligation to be a member and so should you.

The Odessa Chamber is the community’s “number one resource,” with connections to local, state and federal leaders. The Chamber helps develop our community as well as to shape the future. We are working on projects today that will affect our grandkids and great-grandkids. Other programs… Economic Development, which brings in new business growth to Odessa; Convention and Visitors Bureau, which brings in events to show off Odessa while locals and out of towners spend money in our businesses; Leadership Odessa, Jr Leadership, and Young Professionals of Odessa, all developing our future leaders. Plus the Odessa Chamber helps to champion education by leading the way for local business and educators to come together for quality education.

Thank you for giving me the opportunity to be your chairman this year. It’s a very exciting time for Odessa. We are so blessed to have great people that care about our community.




Roy Gillean
2017-18 Chairman of the Board

Executive Committee

  • Roy Gillean

    Roy Gillean

    ChairmanThe BarnDoor Steakhouse

  • Austin Keith

    Austin Keith

    Past ChairPinkie's, Inc.

  • Mara Barham

    Mara Barham

    Chair Elect/TreasurerLone Star State Bank

  • Jimmy Cox

    Jimmy Cox

    Vice Chair, Legislative AffairsSouthWest Bank

  • Reneé Earls

    Reneé Earls

    President/CEOOdessa Chamber of Commerce

  • Stacey Gerig

    Stacey Gerig

    Vice Chair, Conventions & Visitors BureauOdessa Regional Medical Center

  • Lee Anna Good

    Lee Anna Good

    Vice Chair, Area RelationsSafe Place

  • Paul Lucas

    Paul Lucas

    Vice Chair, Economic DevelopmentFrost Bank

  • Gus Ortega

    Gus Ortega

    Vice Chair, Workforce DevelopmentOncor Electric Delivery

  • Judd Campbell

    Judd Campbell

    Johnson, Miller & Company, P.C.

  • Larry Crutcher

    Larry Crutcher

    A-1 Construction

  • Shem Culpepper

    Shem Culpepper

    First Basin Credit Union

  • Keith Dial

    Keith Dial

    Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

  • Mark Flowers

    Mark Flowers

    Linebarger Goggan Blair & Sampson, LLP

  • Grayson Hankins

    Grayson Hankins

    University HealthMart Pharmacy & Medical Supply

  • Charles “Choc” Harris

    Charles “Choc” Harris

    Gulf Coast Authority

  • Carlos Hernandez

    Carlos Hernandez

    Rosa's Cafe/Bobby Cox Companies

  • Wes Hunt

    Wes Hunt

    Hunt Advertising

  • Larry Lee

    Larry Lee

    Leeco Properties, Inc.

  • Jeff Meyers

    Jeff Meyers

    University of Texas of the Permian Basin

  • Sean Moore

    Sean Moore

    Standard Sales Company L.P.

  • C.B. Notley

    C.B. Notley


  • Brandi Price

    Brandi Price

    Atmos Energy

  • Michael Ramirez

    Michael Ramirez

    10 Sports Bar & Grill/Sage Catering Company

  • Terry Richey

    Terry Richey

    SouthWest Bank

  • Enrique Romero

    Enrique Romero

    The Midessa Group

  • Ravi Shakamuri

    Ravi Shakamuri

    Star Care Health Services

  • Craig Van Amburgh

    Craig Van Amburgh

    CVA Advertising & Marketing, Ltd.

  • Jeff Woltz

    Jeff Woltz

    Standby Monitoring Systems, Inc.